Public Health Update for December 31, 2020

SAN LUIS VALLEY - Governor Polis announced Wednesday evening that all counties in Colorado that are currently in Level Red on the COVID-19 Dial will be moving to Orange effective Monday, January 4, 2021. Currently counties in the San Luis Valley that are at Level Red are Alamosa and Costilla Counties. They will join Conejos, Rio Grande and Mineral Counties, which are already at Level Orange. Saguache County remains at Level Yellow. Among other changes, the move from Red to Orange gives restaurants the opportunity to resume indoor dining at 25% capacity or 50 people, whichever is fewer. More information about the Dial can be found at Public